Cybersecurity

Cybersecurity

The Cybersecurity degree program prepares students for a career focused on countering the rising threats to information security and assuring the reliability of computing systems. Cybersecurity degree program graduates will be prepared to take a variety of professional certifications relevant to cybersecurity, as well as work in a number of positions including security analyst/consultant, software developer, system administrator, database administrator, network administrator, risk manager, and project manager.

Build out your foundational cybersecurity expertise in risk management, incident response and more. Pursue your online cybersecurity degree or complete your cybersecurity degree on campus — learn and earn on your schedule!

Degree programs currently offered by the Department of Computer Science and Information Systems:

Location & Learning Options

Besides a fully online cybersecurity degree program option, Park offers our cybersecurity degree at two campus locations:

  • Online
  • Parkville
  • Charleston Campus Center

Loading…

Loading…

Dr. Dincer Guler

Chair, Department of Computing & Mathematical Sciences
Associate Professor of Mathematics
dincer.guler@softqatest.net

Park University logo placeholder image

Dr. John Cigas

Program Coordinator
Professor of Computer Science
john.cigas@softqatest.net

Dr. Bin (Crystal) Peng


Associate Professor of Computer Science
crystal.peng@softqatest.net

Wen Hsin

Dr. Wen Hsin


Professor of Computer Science
wen.hsin@softqatest.net

Mark Long

Mark Long


Assistant Teaching Professor of Computer Science
mlong@softqatest.net

Guillermo Tonsmann

Dr. Guillermo Tonsmann


Associate Professor, Computer Science
tonsmann@softqatest.net

Park’s Information and Computer Science programs will train you to use the latest computer technologies, programming languages, and methodologies. You’ll learn to communicate effectively, ethically and professionally with collaborative teams.

student at laptop

cybersecurity Career opportunities

  • Applications Programmer
  • Systems Analyst
  • Information Technology Specialist
  • Database Analyst
  • Network Analyst
  • Web Programmer

Related programs

Park University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Park University is a private, non-profit, institution of higher learning since 1875.